Cyrus Majidy, PPJ, Week 09

I worked on stylized lava pool bubbling and lava spewing particle effects early this week to go with the animated textures using Unity’s shuriken particle system. I’ve posted videos to Slack regarding those since WordPress does not support video upload.

I finished up particle effects for the lava pool and lava spurting upwards later this week. I also modified Josh’s smoke_Thick, smoke_Thin, and ring_Explosion particle effects, mainly changing the textures to fit the chosen style. I submitted all particle effects of my creation or modification to the project.

Next, I edited the weight painting of the Master Conductor Hands, fixing all major issues. I will refine and perfect the weighting of all of the bones during Spring polish. Right now, it is good for a first pass.

Hours worked: 11

Leave a comment